Here’s a short recap of what was covered in the second chapter.

We'll cover the following


That’s the end of the second chapter. Let’s have a short recap of what was covered and the key takeaways.

You were introduced to the five steps involved in test-driven development. These are as follows:

  1. Write the test.
  2. Run the test, and see it fail.
  3. Write the actual code.
  4. Make all tests pass.
  5. Refactor the code using the underlying tests as a bedrock to make sure that the refactoring process doesn’t break anything.

Note: The process of writing failing tests, writing code that makes those tests pass, and then refactoring the code to improve it is also called the “Red, Green, Refactor” process.

Get hands-on with 1200+ tech skills courses.